District 11 Scholars

Jett Larrimore Named to UVM Dean’s List

Jett Larrimore, Class of 2022, has been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester at the University of Vermont. Larrimore from LempsterNH, is in the College of Arts and Sciences .

To be named to the dean’s list, students must have a grade-point average of 3.0 or better and rank in the top 20 percent of their class in their respective college or school.

Spring 2020 Honor Society Inductees and Award Recipients

2020 marks the 11th annual Vermont Technical College Honors Celebration, a chance to celebrate our students academic success. These students have demonstrated the hard work, commitment and dedication needed to succeed in rigorous programs, and soon will be leaders in their professions. They are joining a history of students recognized for excelling academically, and are being recognized by professional societies. Congratulations to:

Brianna SmithGraduation-Cap-and-Diploma-300x300
Charlestown, NH

Elizabeth McHugh
Charlestown, NH

Jane Beck Named to President’s List at Bob Jones University

Jane Beck, a Senior Elementary Education major from Charlestown, was among approximately 800 Bob Jones University students named to the Spring 2020 President’s List.

The President’s List recognizes students who earn a 3.75 or higher grade point average for the semester.

University of New Hampshire Announces May 2020 Graduates

The following students graduated from the University of New Hampshire in Durham Saturday, May 16, 2020, during a virtual celebration. Students who received the honor of summa cum laude graduated with a GPA of 3.85-4.0; students who received the honor of magna cum laude graduated with a GPA of 3.65-3.84; and students who received the honor of cum laude graduated with a GPA of 3.50-3.64. Students are only graduated after the Registrar’s Office has certified that all degree requirements have been successfully completed. A traditional, in-person commencement ceremony will be scheduled at a future date yet to be determined.

Lauren Lumbra, Charlestown, NH 
Clara Miller, South Acworth, NH 
Shannon McLean, Charlestown, NH 
Madison Lord, South Acworth, NH 

About Rep. Steven Smith

Steven Smith is a member of the New Hampshire House of Representatives, serving his 7th term. Rep. Smith currently represents Charlestown, Newport, and Unity. Rep. Smith is the Deputy Speaker of the NH House.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply or Ask a Question

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s